black-cat-banner

Friday July 20

TWO INCH ASTRONAUT
(Farewell Show)

DEN-MATE

JULIAN

$10 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday July 21

RIGHT ROUND

80s Alt-Pop Dance Night with DJ lil'e

$7 Backstage / Doors at 9:30

Tickets available night of show.

Sunday July 22

ROMANE & LETTUCE

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Monday July 23

D.O.A.

THE TURBO AC'S

DOT DASH

$20 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday July 24

CHARLIE PARR

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday July 25

WILDER MAKER

ODETTA HARTMAN

ROB STOKES

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday July 26

RED ROOM OPEN

free / Doors at 7:00

Friday July 27

DARK & STORMY

Darker side of Dance / Electro / Retro

$5 Backstage / Doors at 9:30

Tickets available night of show.

Saturday July 28

AWKWARD SEX...
AND THE CITY

presents
Wet Hot Awkward Summer


featuring:

NATALIE WALL

ANITA FLORES

BOBBY HANKINSON

JEN KEEFE

KAROLENA THERESA

Two Shows!

$15 Backstage / Doors at 8:30

buy-button

$15 Backstage / Doors at 10:30

buy-button

Friday Aug 3

Working Order Records Presents:

TINY CAT
DARK MUSIC FESTIVAL

A Benefit for the Greater DC Diaper Bank


featuring:

HANTE

KONTRAVOID

TECHNOPHOBIA

REMOTE/CONTROL

RADIATOR GREYS

$20 Backstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

$35 Two Day Pass

buy-button

Saturday Aug 4

Working Order Records Presents:

TINY CAT
DARK MUSIC FESTIVAL

A Benefit for the Greater DC Diaper Bank


featuring:

CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE

TEMPERS

VOID VISION

TWINS

AERTEX

$20 Backstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

$35 Two Day Pass

buy-button

Monday Aug 6

GEEKS OUT HAPPY HOUR

free Red Room / Doors at 7:00

Tuesday Aug 7

THE ESSEX GREEN

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Aug 8

WIMPS

BACCHAE

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Aug 9

THE SHONDES

GOVERNESS

HEMLINES

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Aug 10

KILL LINCOLN

Good Riddance to Good Advice
Vinyl Release show

JOYSTICK

BOARDROOM HEROES

$12 Adv/ $15 DOS Backstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 11

A partial benefit for Felix's top surgery featuring:


MOTHPUPPY

TALL FRIEND

BABY GRILL

DJ JAFAR FLOWERS

$15 Backstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday Aug 12

PEDRO THE LION

H.C. MCENTIRE

$22 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Aug 14

STORY DISTRICT presents:

One and Done - Stories about Something You Did Once That You Can't or Won't Ever Do Again

$20 Mainstage / Doors at 6:30

buy-button

Wednesday Aug 15

THE ARCHIVES OF PLACE

Fifth Annual AV Archives Night

Sponsored by AVPreserve

free Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Thursday Aug 16

CUP

BOTTLED UP

BIKE THIEFS

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Aug 17

GEORGE CLANTON

FADE

RAFTING

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Aug 18

RISK!

Live Show & Podcast

$25 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00 / Show at 9:00

buy-button

Thursday Aug 23

IN THE WHALE

COMPANY CALLS

ELIZABETH II

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Aug 24

GRINGO STAR

BOAT BURNING

HEAVY BREATHING

$15 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 25

FYM Productions presents

EIGHTIES MAYHEM

End of Summer 80s Dance Party


w/ DJs Steve EP, Killa K, Missguided, and Krasty McNasty

$12 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday Aug 26

THIS IS NOT A SHOW

featuring:

ED SCHRADER'S MUSIC BEAT

OPIN

TRADING THE INSIDE

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Sept 1

GARBAGEFEST 3

A Food Not Bombs Benefit


featuring:

ABBY HUSTON

CHERRY AMES

BABERAGE

THE OSYX

THE GREEK POLICE

A MARC TRAIN HOME

XK SCENARIO

I AGAINST EYE

$12 Backstage / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Sunday Sept 2

OHMME

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Monday Sept 3

SHONEN KNIFE

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Sept 6


**SOLD OUT**


THE JESUS LIZARD

ALL SOULS

Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Friday Sept 7

TOE

JACK GRACE

$20 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday Sept 9

SAINTSENECA

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Sept 12

Film Screening:

RECORDS COLLECTING DUST II

with Q&A


and featuring a

SOM RECORDS POP-UP SHOP

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Sept 14

BLACK CAT 25th ANNIVERSARY

$25 Mainstage / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Saturday Sept 15

BLACK CAT 25th ANNIVERSARY

$25 Mainstage / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Monday Sept 17

ROLLING BLACKOUTS
COASTAL FEVER

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Sept 18

DEAD SARA

WELLES

$12 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Sept 21

MORTIFIED

Live Podcast

$17 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Sept 22

CHURCH NIGHT

$15 Mainstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Sept 29

BABE CITY
RECORD RELEASE SHOW

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Oct 4

SEÁN BARNA
AND THE MONOGAMISTS

THE HEAD

MILO IN THE DOLDRUMS

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Oct 6

KING KHAN & THE SHRINES

GABRIELLA COHEN

DJ MAD SQUIRREL

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Tuesday Oct 9

SWEARIN' (Record Release)

SHEER MAG

THE NUMBER ONES

$15 Adv/ $17 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 9:45

buy-button

Thursday Oct 11

MEGATIVE

JONNY GOFIGURE

$12 Adv/ $15 DOS Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Friday Oct 12

The Public Image is Rotten
North American Tour 2018


An Evening with

PUBLIC IMAGE LTD

$35 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Oct 13

JOYCE MANOR

VUNDABAR

BIG EYES

$20 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday Oct 14

CLOZEE

IHF

CHOPPY OPPY

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Oct 19

GUIDED BY VOICES

$32 Adv/ $35 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Oct 20

THE DAMNED

RADKEY

THE DARTS

$28 Adv/ $30 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Friday Oct 26


**SOLD OUT**


DERMOT KENNEDY

Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

Sunday Oct 28

ROKY ERICKSON

$25 Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

UPCOMING:

11/6: YAEJI

11/10: THE JOY FORMIDABLE

11/17: LOS CAMPESINOS!

11/20: THE MENZINGERS



buy-button