black-cat-banner

January

The Black Cat will start off the new year by making some upgrades to our Mainstage concert room over the first few weeks of January. We'll be enhancing the Mainstage, making a repair or two, and preparing for some long-term renovations that will continue over the course of 2018. The club will be open again in time for some great shows in late January. With our 25th anniversary around the corner, we're using this time as a chance to build upon our legacy as a place of independent community and music -- while also looking toward the future.

Sunday Jan 28

DESTROYER

MEGA BOG

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Monday Jan 29

LAURA STEVENSON

BABY GRILL

$15 Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Feb 2

DRUNK EDUCATION

with

Jennifer Bendery

Marin Cogan

Alex Jaffe

Tonya Riley

$15 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Feb 2

THE GREAT SOUTHERN SIDESHOW
HOOTENANNY FUNDRAISER

$15 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Feb 3

ROCK'N'ROE

A Dance Party for Reproductive Freedom

featuring:

HIGHER NUMBERS

DJ THE QUESTION

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Feb 3

CAT JACK

EMMA MYERS

$10 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Feb 4

RESPONSIVE LIGHT

free Backstage / Doors at 7:30

Tuesday Feb 6

LETITIA VAN SANT (Record Release)

BE STEADWELL

ELENA LACAYO

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Feb 7

GIRLPOOL

LAND OF TALK (solo)

FORTH WANDERERS

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Feb 8

BLUE PLAINS (Album Release)

OLIVIA & THE MATES

KELLYN MARIE GOLER

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Feb 9

THE 9:
SINGER-SONGWRITER SHOWCASE

$12 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Feb 9

AWKWARD SEX...
AND THE CITY

featuring:

NATALIE WALL

BOBBY HANKINSON

ANITA FLORES

KAROLENA THERESA

JEN KEEFE

$15 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Feb 10

TAKE ME OUT

2000's INDIE DANCE PARTY

$10 Mainstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Saturday Feb 10

AWKWARD SEX...
AND THE CITY

featuring:

NATALIE WALL

BOBBY HANKINSON

ANITA FLORES

KAROLENA THERESA

JEN KEEFE

$15 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Feb 11

VINILOVERSUS

THE NEURO FARM

RED THIS EVER

$15 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Feb 13

BIKESHARE HACK NIGHT VIII

free Backstage / Doors at 6:30

Wednesday Feb 14

Chad America's 19th Annual

VALENTINE’S DAY
ROCK & ROLL DANCE PARTY

free Red Room / Music at 7:00

Thursday Feb 15

BLACK DOG PROWL

PRESSIVE

TECHNICIANS

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Feb 16

WEAVINGS
BY JANEL LEPPIN

featuring:


THE MESSTHETICS

JANEL & ANTHONY

BLACKS MYTHS

ANTONIA

G.L. JAGUAR

PRAXIS CAT

MADDIE CANTRELL

HAND GRENADE JOB

KIM SATOR

LOW WAYS QUARTET

CLARA SMITH

KATIE ALICE GREER & JANEL LEPPIN

THE PAPER TRAIL

and more

$10 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Feb 16

CIGARETTE

BONG WISH

SLOW LOVE

$10 Backstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Saturday Feb 17

Philanthrotease Presents:

PRECIOUS THINGS

A Burlesque Tribute to Tori Amos and Virtuoso Babes of the Nineties Benefiting RAINN

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Feb 17

RIGHT ROUND

80s Alt-Pop Dance Night w/ DJ lil'e

$7 Backstage / Doors at 9:30

Tickets available night of show.

Tuesday Feb 20

SIMON DOOM

BEVERLY

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Feb 22

FUZZQUEEN

SAM COOPER & THE SLEEPWALKERS

SOCIAL STATION

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Feb 24

CRYFEST

THE CURE vs. THE SMITHS
Dance Party


w/ DJs Steve EP, Missguided,
Killa K, and Krasty McNasty

$12 Mainstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Sunday Feb 25

DOVE LADY

SPOOKY COOL

BLACK LODGE + EM.G

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Feb 27


**SOLD OUT**


FRIGHTENED RABBIT

WINTERSLEEP

Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Wednesday Feb 28


**SOLD OUT**


FRIGHTENED RABBIT

WINTERSLEEP

Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Thursday Mar 1

FUTURISTIC

What More Could You Ask For?

ISHDARR

SCRIBECASH

SAAB

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Mar 3

1000MODS

TELEKINETIC YETI

ALMS

$20 Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Mar 3

LET ME BREAK YOU UP:
AN ANTI-DATING GAME SHOW

$15 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Mar 4

BRNDA

POPPIES

JULIAN

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Monday Mar 5

REPORT SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY

TWO INCH ASTRONAUT

ANNA CONNOLLY

$12 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Mar 6

FRIGS

$10 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Mar 7

An evening with

NADA SURF

Celebrating the 15th Anniversary of Let Go

$25 Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Mar 10

MAC SABBATH

GALACTIC EMPIRE

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Mar 16

TAINTED CABARET USA TOUR

Burlesque! Boylesque! Ballyhoo!

$15 Adv/ $17 DOS Backstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Sunday Mar 18

MALCOLM LONDON

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Mar 20


**SOLD OUT**


BILLIE EILISH

with guest REO CRAGUN

Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Wednesday Mar 21

SON LUX

SINKANE

HANNA BENN

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Mar 22

PORCHES

GIRL RAY

PALBERTA

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Mar 23

DEAD MEADOW

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Mar 23

COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS

$12 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Mar 24

NANA GRIZOL

LOAMLANDS

$12 Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Mar 27

DEAN WEEN GROUP

$20 Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Mar 28

HANNI EL KHATIB

THE BUTTERTONES

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Mar 30

LIGHTS & MUSIC presents:

BEYONCE v RIHANNA

A Tribute / Dance Party

$15 Mainstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Friday Mar 30

QUEUE

TIOGA

$10 Backstage / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Mar 31

ROGUE WAVE

10th Anniversary of
Asleep at Heaven's Gate

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Tuesday Apr 3

SUPERCHUNK

SWEARIN'

$22 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Apr 4

OUGHT

COLD SPECKS

KATIE VON SCHLEICHER

$15 Adv/ $17 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Apr 5

KHRUANGBIN

THE MATTSON 2

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Apr 14

FYM Productions presents the 17th Anniversary of:

THE DEPECHE MODE DANCE PARTY

w/ DJs Steve EP, Killa K, Krasty McNasty, and Missguided

$12 Mainstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Wednesday Apr 18

PENGUIN PRISON

MATING RITUAL

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Apr 19 - Saturday Apr 21

13th ANNUAL
HUMP! FILM FESTIVAL

Curated by Dan Savage


All New Films!

GET TICKETS!!

Sunday Apr 29

MINUS THE BEAR

THE COATHANGERS

$25 Adv/ $30 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

(Tickets on sale Friday Jan 26)

Friday May 4

EIGHTIES MAYHEM
STRIKES BACK

A Star Wars 80s Dance Party

w/ DJs Steve EP, Killa K, Missguided, and Krasty McNasty

$12 Mainstage / Doors at 9:30

buy-button

Sunday May 6


**SOLD OUT**


TOM MISCH

Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

Tuesday May 8

POWER TRIP

SHEER MAG

FURY

RED DEATH

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS Mainstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Sunday May 27

CHAD VALLEY

$13 Adv/ $15 DOS Backstage / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

UPCOMING:

8/12: PEDRO THE LION



buy-button