Wednesday October 23


$25 / Doors at 7:30


Sunset Rubdown is a Canadian art rock band from Montreal, initially a solo project by Spencer Krug of Wolf Parade in 2005. The band soon expanded to include Camilla Wynne, Jordan Robson-Cramer, and Michael Doerksen. Known for their surreal, mythological lyrics and unique musical compositions, they released acclaimed albums such as Shut Up I Am Dreaming (2006) and Dragonslayer (2009), both of which earned Pitchfork's "Best New Music" distinction. Following their disbandment in 2009, Sunset Rubdown reunited in 2022, announcing a new album, Always Happy To Explode, set for release on September 20th, 2024. The current lineup features Spencer Krug, Camilla Wynne, Nick Merz, and Jordan Robson-Cramer.

After a 15 year hiatus, Sunset Rubdown announces their new album “Always Happy To Explode” to be released on Spencer Krug’s own label Pronounced Kroog on September 20th, 2024. The new release will be supported by a North American tour running from October 10th to October 30th, 2024.